Get listener support without extra work.

Podcast listeners want to support the great work you’re already doing. No gimmicks, no bonus content—just ongoing monthly support directly from your biggest fans.

100% free for creators. ✌️

Activate listener support

How Podhero Works

Stake your claim

Verify your podcast and connect a bank account - that's it!

Get supported

Each month, you'll get recurring support from your biggest fans.


Podhero is a monthly subscription that makes it easy for listeners to financially support podcast creators. Each month, listener subscriptions get split evenly with the podcasts they picked to support. Podhero isn't a charity, it's direct compensation for the great work creators are already doing.

Podhero is 100% free for creators. Instead, we ask listeners to help support Podhero. $5 of their $5.99/mo subscription goes directly to the podcast creators they picked. The remaining $.99/mo helps keep the Podhero service running. Please note: these amounts are before payment processing fees.

We pay the industry standard processing fees of 2.9% plus $0.30 per transaction. These fees go directly to our payment processor and help make sure Podhero is a safe and secure place to pay.

Podhero works with any podcast that's registered in the Apple Podcast Directory. If you can find your show in the Apple Podcast app, you can be supported. This helps us prevent abuse and fraud—like someone getting paid for podcast feeds they don't actually own.

Absolutely. Podhero can be your entire monetization strategy or just a small part—it's up to you. Generally, listeners understand that their support gives you the flexibility to be pickier about sponsors...or the freedom to not have them at all.

We currently pay out to 35+ countries: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil (beta), Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, India (beta), Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, and The United States.