Product Hunt Radio: Episode 21 w/ Poornima Vijayashanker & Julia Grace

Product Hunt Radio

0:00

47:42

Aug. 30, 2014, 11:55 a.m.

This week, Poornima Vijayashanker (Founder of Femgineer/BizeeBee & EIR at 500 Startups) and Julia Grace (Head of Engineering at Tindie) join Product Hunt’s Erik Torenberg and Ryan Hoover at 500 Startups HQ. We chat about tools communicate with remote teams, our love of email, and products to help fight digital distractions. Listen in. - Yo (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/yo) - A simple app to say "yo" to friends - Tindie (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/tindie) - Shop directly from indie innovators - Slack (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/slack) - Be less busy. Real-time messaging, archiving & search. - Screenhero (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/screenhero) - Collaborative Screen Sharing + Voice Chat - Pivotal Tracker (http://www.pivotaltracker.com/) - Build better software faster - Trello (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/trello-66) - Organize anything, together - Asana (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/asana) - Teamwork without email - Product Hunt for iOS (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/product-hunt-for-ios) - The best new products, every day, in your pocket - Edgar (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/edgar) - Stop letting your social media updates go to waste - Self Control (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/self-control-mac) - Avoid distracting websites - Boomerang (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/boomerang-for-gmail) - The ultimate toolbox to control sending/receiving emails - Mobile Flow (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/mobile-flow) - Eliminate digital distractions - “Hooked” Book (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/hooked-book) - How to Build Habit-Forming Products - Tiny Habits (http://tinyhabits.com/) - BJ Fogg’s program to help build healthful habits - Streak (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/streak) - CRM in your inbox - for Gmail - imoji (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/imoji) - Turn selfies or any photo into stickers you can text - emoji.sexy (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/emoji-sexy) - The emoji URL shortener - Transform Your Ideas (http://www.producthunt.com/posts/transform-your-ideas) - 20 week e-mail course on building & launching software In case you missed it, check out batch 9 of 500 Startups (http://www.producthunt.com/e/500-startups-batch-9) and this lovely collection of Emoji Apps (http://www.producthunt.com/e/emoji-apps) on Product Hunt.